Welcome to our Governors’ section

We are very fortunate to have a dedicated team of governors who are actively involved in the life of our academy. Governing Body's are there to ensure that the academy has the capacity to improve and raise overall standards. Ofsted considers the governing body to be an integral part of the leadership and management of the academy, however governors do not manage the academy. Governors are there to be “a critical friend” to the Executive Principal and the academy. They oversee the development of the academy – their main aim being to assist the Executive Principal, Principal and senior leaders to always provide a high standard of education for all pupils, of all abilities.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured. To contact the Chair of the Governing Body please e-mail

Mr Gary Tinkler - Chair
Mrs Jill Northwood - Vice Chair
Mrs Carol-Ann Swift - Trust Link Governor
Mrs Joan Wood - Co-opted
Mrs Claire Heeley - Co-opted
Mr Kurt Lindley - Co-opted
Mrs Kelly English - Co-opted
Mrs Gail Maxwell - Co-opted
Mrs Jenny Atkinson - Co-opted

Staff Member links

Mrs Emily Clark - Ex-officio by virtue of office as Principal
Mrs Beryce Nixon - Trust CEO
Mrs Adela Denovan (currently on Mat Leave)
Mrs Lynne Williams
Mrs Lyndsey Dyer - Business Manager
Ms Victoria Mahon - Clerk

Governance Handbook

ELP - Governance Framework & Handbook

Declaration of Business Interest 2020-21

EVA Declaration of Business Interest June 21

Governing Body Structure 2020-21

20.21 Specific Area of Responsibility

Governing Body Attendance

Governor Attendance 2020.21

Governing Body Structure 2019-20


Governing Body Attendance 2019-20

Attendance 19.20

Governing Body Structure 2018-19


Governing Body Attendance 2018-19

18.19 attendance grid